You are currently viewing Adi Oasis announces debut album Lotus Glow & shares new single/video ‘Multiply’
Album Artwork

Adi Oasis announces debut album Lotus Glow & shares new single/video ‘Multiply’

Adi Oasis has announced her debut album, Lotus Glow, due out March 3 on Unity Group. Her first album as Adi Oasis, and her first recording ever to be released on vinyl, the Lotus Glow double disc collection features an eclectic range of guests, including Rihanna and Ariana Grande songwriter KIRBY, recent Beyonce collaborator Leven Kali, who co-wrote and co-produced several tracks on Renaissance, R&B poet and musical powerhouse Jamila Woods, and UK neo-soul artist Aaron Taylor.

On Lotus Glow, the French Caribbean, Brooklyn based soul-funk-r&b artist combines her masterful production, soaring vocal chops and spectacular bass prowess to create her most political, personal and striking body of work to date. The announcement comes with the release of her new single, ‘Multiply’. “’Multiply’ is about that very real thing that happens to many women when their hormones start saying ‘I want a baby’” explains Adi. “It can be purely hormonal, or desperately romantic. Sometimes it’s both. Of course, men say ‘I want to have your baby’ to women all the time. But I wanted to flip the script, saying it from a position of power, but also from a place of vulnerability.”

Lotus Glow:

  1. Le Départ
  2. Get it Got it
  3. Serena
  4. Red To Violet (Feat. Jamila Woods)
  5. Marigold (Feat. J. Hoard)
  6. Dumpalltheguns
  7. Multiply
  8. Sidonie
  9. Adonis (Feat. KIRBY)
  10. U Make Me Want It
  11. Naked (Feat. Leven Kali)
  12. Sugarcane (Interlude)
  13. The Water
  14. FourSixty (Feat. Aaron Taylor)
  15. Bird Machine (Bonus Track – Vinyl Only)

Photo credit: Clément Dezelus

Leave a Reply