You are currently viewing Bette Smith announces new album Goodthing. Listen to new single ‘M.O.N.E.Y’
Album Artwork

Bette Smith announces new album Goodthing. Listen to new single ‘M.O.N.E.Y’

Brooklyn’s Bette Smith enters the new year by announcing upcoming album Goodthing for release on May 3 via Kartel Music Group. Produced by Grammy-winning producer Jimmy Hogarth (Amy Winehouse, James Bay, Paulo Nutini, Sia), the album showcases Bette Smith’s penchant for anthemic, feel-good Soul Rock carried by her signature raspy, soulful vocals inspired by legends Tina Turner, Aretha Franklin and Etta James.

As a taste of things to come, Bette reveals new single ‘M.O.N.E.Y’, a groove laden and gospel-tinted soul anthem. Bette comments on the track, “I just love the idea about singing a song about money. It’s my statement about our relationship with it and how people look for that prize after hustling through the struggle. It’s about all the temptation and power that money brings to the world and I hope some joy too. Of course, I love the track’s vibe musically–how it combines soul, R&B and hip-hop and the tight beats and sweet melodies”.

Goodthing sees Bette’s sound scale new heights, and draws influence from soul and funk icons Betty Davis and Betty Wright. Bette’s tremendous range and power combined with Goodthing‘s infectious energy, solidify her position as an authentic and dynamic rising soul artist, an iconic force in music.


  1. Goodthing
  2. Happiness
  3. Eternal Blessings
  4. M.O.N.E.Y
  5. Neptune
  6. Whup ‘Em Good
  7. Time Goes Slower
  8. Darkest Hour
  9. More Than A Billionaire
  10. Live And Died A Thousand Times
  11. Beautiful Mess
  12. Cave
  13. No More Love Songs
Photo credit: Shervin Lainez

Leave a Reply