You are currently viewing Bonnie Trash announce debut album Malocchia; share new single/video ‘Have You Seen Her’
Album Artwork

Bonnie Trash announce debut album Malocchia; share new single/video ‘Have You Seen Her’

Bonnie Trash is the drone-rock project of Canadian-Italian twin sisters Emmalia and Sarafina Bortolon-Vettor. They have announced details of their debut album, Malocchio, to be released on October 28 via Hand Drawn Dracula, and have shared new single ‘Have You Seen Her’.

Malocchio unspools a real-life horror story based on the stories told to them by their Italian grandmother. Over heavy, hypnotic riffs, pounding drums and spooky soundscapes, the lyrics pull the listener into the meaning of the “evil eye,” a hex of malice onto another.

Speaking on the new single – the shadowy and foreboding ‘Have You Seen Her’ – the band comment: “The music video plays out like a sci-fi involving an alternate dimension/timeline. Using the same idea of the malocchio that haunted our nonna decades ago, what does it look like when conjured by generations later in the future, and can this generational haunting finish once and for all? We see two siblings confront the malocchio head-on, only for it to follow once more. The curse has become a part of them. Do not be afraid.

“‘Have You Seen Her’ is also about the tragic loss of a loved one, longing to be with them, and wondering where they’ve ended up – above the clouds? Below the earth? A new (to us) dimension? Death is the only thing we know to be true in this world. Precious memories here are what we hold onto. When our loves are taken from us by what may be a curse, it’s only natural that we want to find a way to reverse it, and reunite with them in harmony.”


  1. Maria
  2. Have You Seen Her
  3. Silence Is A Killer
  4. Teeth
  5. Lashes on Fire
  6. Goodnight My Dear
  7. Perfect Moment (A Beautiful Reunion)
  8. Out At Sea
  9. Basta

Photo credit: Dana Bellamy

Leave a Reply