You are currently viewing Cable Ties announce new album All Her Plans; new single/video ‘Time For You’ out now
Album Artwork

Cable Ties announce new album All Her Plans; new single/video ‘Time For You’ out now

Australian garage rock trio Cable Ties is excited to announce their new album All Her Plans, due June 23 via Merge Records. Their third album and second for Merge, All Her Plans is the band’s fiery statement of renewed purpose, a beacon of furious truth, righteous frustration and tender empathy. The announcement is heralded by the soaring new track ‘Time for You’ and its official music video.

“‘Time For You’ is about feeling safe and happy with someone,” says lead vocalist and guitarist Jenny McKechnie. “I’m a pretty chaotic and anxious person and I always feel like I’m barely holding everything together and never have enough time for everything I’ve planned. When I come home to my partner James, I feel safe, happy and like everything is going to be ok. It’s like our time together sits outside of the timeline of the rest of my life.”

The band’s most sonically confident work yet, All Her Plans builds on Cable Ties trademarks: taut garage rhythms, perfectly wiry guitar lines, incandescent vocals. Bassist Nick Brown’s and drummer Shauna Boyle’s kraut-inflected grooves pulse reliably behind the post-punk jag of Jenny McKechnie’s guitar.

Thrumming with the same intensity as the band’s previous releases, the record offers more concentrated, personal lyrics from lead vocalist and guitarist McKechnie as she traces themes of addiction, mental health, and Australia’s flagging healthcare system, with much drawn from the experiences of her own family.

All Her Plans:

  1. Crashing Through
  2. Perfect Client
  3. Time For You
  4. Too Late
  5. Mum’s Caravan
  6. Thoughts Back
  7. Silos
  8. Change
  9. Deep Breath Out

Photo credit: Kalindy Williams

Leave a Reply