You are currently viewing Jamie Wyatt announces new album Feel Good; shares soul-filled new single ‘World Worth Keeping’
Album Artwork

Jamie Wyatt announces new album Feel Good; shares soul-filled new single ‘World Worth Keeping’

Jaime Wyatt is the kind of generational talent whose raw, honest lyricism is matched only by the power of her huge, unmistakable voice. Today, with the announcement of her third and most ambitious album yet – Feel Good, out November 3 on New West Records – along with the release of lead single ‘World Worth Keeping’, Wyatt takes a firm step into the future, pushing her sound to new sonic and emotional heights, while blurring the lines between classic roots, southern soul, and vintage R&B.

‘World Worth Keeping’ is a fierce, soulful meditation on the kind of beauty that’s worth fighting for, no matter how hopeless things may seem. “Take a look around you / There’s a world worth keeping,” she proclaims over a shimmering organ and tremolo guitar. Accompanied by a mind-bending journey of a music video, directed by Dylan Reyes, ‘World Worth Keeping’ is rooted in its defiant optimism and succinctly lays the groundwork for the LP’s refusal to surrender to cynicism and negativity despite its ever-looming presence.

Recorded with Black Pumas’ Adrian Quesada, Feel Good is bold and ecstatic, built on tight, intoxicating grooves that belie the songs’ substantial emotional stakes, showcasing Wyatt’s unparalleled artistry and musical prowess. Wyatt’s writing is unguarded and intuitive here, tapping into the deep recesses of her subconscious as she reckons with grief and growth, and her delivery is visceral to match, cutting straight to the bone with equal parts sensitivity and swagger. Taken as a whole, the collection stands as a radical act of creative liberation from an artist already known for pushing limits, a genre-defying work of healing, queer joy and self-love that tips its cap to everything from Al Green and Otis Redding to Waylon Jennings and Bobbie Gentry in its relentless pursuit of peace and pleasure.

Feel Good:

  1. World Worth Keeping
  2. Feel Good
  3. Back To The Country
  4. Love Is A Place
  5. Hold Me One Last Time
  6. Where The Damned Only Go
  7. Althea
  8. Fugitive
  9. Jukebox Holiday
  10. Ain’t Enough Whiskey
  11. Moonlighter
Photo credit: Jody Domingue

Leave a Reply