You are currently viewing Joy Oladokun announces new album Proof Of Life & shares first single & video ‘Changes’
Album Artwork

Joy Oladokun announces new album Proof Of Life & shares first single & video ‘Changes’

One of music’s most unique and vulnerable voices, Joy Oladokun will release her highly anticipated new album, Proof of Life, April 28 via Amigo Records/Verve Forecast/Republic Records. In advance of the release, new song ‘Changes,’ a reflection on Oladokun’s own growth as well as the changing world around her, is out now. Watch the official music video, directed by Whitney Wolanin, below.

With production by Oladokun, Mike Elizondo, Ian Fitchuk, Dan Wilson and Alysa Vanderhym, Proof of Life captures the human experience with a profound simplicity. Across these thirteen tracks, Oladokun celebrates the little details and simple pleasures of being alive, while also giving voice to some of life’s most complex experiences in a way only she can.

“This album is evidence of how I live,” Oladokun shares. “I hope these are helpful anthems. I started making music because I wasn’t hearing from the ‘everyday human being’ on the radio. I hope this resonates with anybody who feels normal and needs a little musical boost to get through the day. I’m average. I do this job because I love what I do. I put so much care, craft, and intention into it. I’m making music to live to.”

Proof Of Life:

  1. Keeping The Light On
  2. Changes
  3. Taking Things for Granted
  4. Somebody Like Me
  5. Friends feat. Mt. Joy
  6. You At The Table feat. Manchester Orchestra
  7. Sweet Symphony feat. Chris Stapleton
  8. Trying
  9. Pride
  10. Revolution feat. Maxo Kream
  11. The Hard Way
  12. We’re All Gonna Die feat. Noah Kahan
  13. Somehow

Leave a Reply