You are currently viewing The Narcotix announces debut full-length Dying, shares ‘The Lamb’
Album Artwork

The Narcotix announces debut full-length Dying, shares ‘The Lamb’

The Narcotix returns with their debut full-length album, Dying, following up their 2021 EP, Mommy Issues. ‘The Lamb’ is the first single, out everywhere today.

“‘The Lamb’ invites listeners, and all beings, to be fearlessly and relentlessly exposed,” the dup say. “Through this whimsical waltz, we re-imagine the ritual of communion through a dreamy, light-hearted gaze. The “garden” represents the deepest parts of the innermost, where the roots of our fears, traumas, and subconscious desires reside. Though often portrayed as a frightening place worth avoiding, we highlight the glory that comes with exploring the unknown. ‘The Lamb’ is a sonic abduction to a mystical land inside oneself at the hands of perspicacious garden gnomes”

Composers and multi-instrumentalists Esther Quansah and Becky Foinchas return on March 1 with their debut album Dying, an excavation of the ego in 12/8 time. It’s an audio collage, an amalgam of moods, genres, and hysterics that flips formal songwriting structure on its head. The songwriting duo of Foinchas and Quansah has always had a knack for subverting expectations, and this new release bears witness to staggering growth and deliberate abandon. Working closely with producer/engineer Colin Monachs out of GB’s Juke Joint in Long Island City, the pair’s sonic identity has matured, incorporating stately piano and string arrangements into their trademark polyrhythmic brew. This album is about the creative risk and reward of maintaining pure vulnerability while creating. It investigates themes of meditation, esotericism, and surrealism in daily life to address existential questions about the innermost self. Woven within the fibers of the music is a deeply spiritual aesthetic that challenges time and sonic reality through a formless usage of surroundings.


  1. The Mother
  2. The Sun
  3. The Lamb
  4. The Lovers
  5. The Feel
  6. The Child
  7. The Maiden
  8. The Mystic
  9. The Magician
Photo credit: Florencia Villa 

Leave a Reply