You are currently viewing No Windows announce Point Nemo EP. Hear lead single ‘Song 01’

No Windows announce Point Nemo EP. Hear lead single ‘Song 01’

Today, the Sound Of Young Scotland award-winning Edinburgh duo, No Windows – made up of 18 year old multi-instrumentalist Morgan Morris and 19 year old vocalist Verity Slangen – have returned with details of a new EP titled Point Nemo. The announcement is accompanied by the news of the band’s signing to Fat Possum Records who will release the EP on May 3.

The first taste of their evolution comes in the form of the new EP’s lead single ‘Song 01’. Characterised by swelling backing vocals and a distinctive melodic bassline, ‘Song 01’ is a meditation on loss inspired by Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes, a novel about a man who faces ostracisation after a failed medical experiment. The track is a notable leap forward for the band enhancing and expanding on the woozy, densely layered sound that has earned them so much early critical acclaim.

The single is also accompanied by a stunning and dramatic new video shot in the Lake District with Humble Film Productions.

Leave a Reply