You are currently viewing Sorry Girls share new single ‘Sorcery’
Photo credit: Japhy Saretsky

Sorry Girls share new single ‘Sorcery’

With their new album Bravo! due June 2 via Arbutus, Montreal duo Sorry Girls, made up of Heather Foster Kirkpatrick and Dylan Konrad Obront, are today sharing their new single ‘Sorcery’.

On the new track, the band said “‘Sorcery’ is a song that evokes the feeling of the absurdity of a chance encounter, the luck of love and mystery of this dance, the feeling of looking up at the stars with awe, wonder and fear with an awareness that amidst all the pain and fear in the world there is always the acorn of love from which everything is born. ‘Sorcery’ is like taking a shower in shimmering synths, pumped up drums, catchy melodies and stacked vocals/vocoders.”

Leave a Reply