You are currently viewing Florrie announces debut album The Lost Ones and releases title track
Album Artwork

Florrie announces debut album The Lost Ones and releases title track

Florrie, the rare quadruple threat – multi-instrumentalist, singer, producer, and songwriter, is back with a bang in 2024. She has just announced her debut album, The Lost Ones, set for release on June 14 via BMG and Xenomania Records, along with its first single and title track.

The title-track and first single, ‘The Lost Ones’ is an anthemic, future live favourite that captures a sense of outsidership and transforms it into a superpower. Speaking of the release Florrie said “This is a song about letting go; of past regrets, mistakes you made when you didn’t know any better, and keeping hold of hope when life gets hard. There was a time when I almost gave up on music, and I went through a rough couple of years. I wrote this song while rediscovering myself as an artist and a human being.”

Florrie has also released the brilliant video, mixing a captivating performance with a sense of nostalgia, showing old family videos of her playing drums, her first ever performances and more. “I filmed this video in the hills behind the old Xenomania studio, where I started my career as an artist, and it felt very poignant being back there. I also wanted to include some old videos to show where it all began…and as a reminder to never give up.”

Florrie is an artist taking charge of their career, and this is set to be her most exciting year yet. Written and produced predominantly by Florrie and Xenomania founder, Brian Higgins, the album also sees her collaborate with hit-maker Takura Tendayi (Rihanna, Chase and Status). Later this Spring, she hits the USA with multi-instrumentalist G Flip, on their tour starting in New Orleans on 16th May. Florrie will then support Girls Aloud on the 5 London dates of their phenomenal comeback tour at the O2 Arena in June. It’s an exciting, full-circle moment, having played drums on Girls Aloud’s 2008 hit, The Promise and co-written their 2012 single ‘Something New’.

The Lost Ones:

  1. The Lost Ones
  2. Never Far from Paradise
  3. Kissing In The Cold
  4. Personal
  5. Honeymoons Over
  6. Looking For Love
  7. If It’s Been A Hard Night
  8. Bad Movie
  9. Love Hearts
  10. I Took A Little Something (2024 version)
  11. Get You Back
  12. Jealous

Leave a Reply