You are currently viewing Softee announces new LP Natural & shares new single & video, ‘Come Home’
Album Artwork

Softee announces new LP Natural & shares new single & video, ‘Come Home’

Softee (the stage name of rising DIY pop creator Nina Grollman, she/they) has announced details of her debut album for City Slang, Natural, to be released on May 12. Alongside the news, she has shared new single ‘Come Home’ along with a lust-fuelled, brutal video featuring Brooklyn-based alternative drag artist, God Complex.

Following the humour-filled celebration of getting high and falling in love, ‘Molly’, and the tongue-in-cheek tirade on elitism ‘Red Light Green Light’, Softee continues to invite us into her world of freedom and mischief with the sensual bedroom pop of new single ‘Come Home’.

Alongside the track she has shared a potent new video, where themes of sexual freedom collide with a brutal and surreal ending. Speaking on the video, Softee comments: “When we were ruminating on Come Home, the concept of devouring kept coming up. When lust is so powerful, it completely devours you. That’s what the song is about, and we wanted the video to reflect that in an interesting way. God Complex was in our conversation from the very beginning, because Machel (my fiancé and the director) and I are both huge fans of their drag. We landed on a concept that felt both campy and brutal: what if Softee’s lover was a demon? What if, when summoned, the demon devours her and becomes Softee? These are the images we ended up with, and it surprises me how romantic the final product ended up being.”


  1. The Floor
  2. Isn’t Enough
  3. Molly
  4. Natural
  5. Come Home
  6. Fix It (ft. Jordan Webb, Namir Blade)
  7. Grief
  8. Real Love
  9. Red Light Green Light
  10. U + Me (WDYT)

Photo credit: Meghan Marshall

Leave a Reply