You are currently viewing K.Flay announces new LP MONO & releases new single/video ‘Shy’
Album Artwork

K.Flay announces new LP MONO & releases new single/video ‘Shy’

LA based two-time GRAMMY Award-nominated multiplatinum songwriter, producer and artist K.Flay returns with the news of her new full-length studio album MONO, due out September 15 via GIANT Music. K.Flay co-produced the entire LP, co-wrote with a number of talented folks, including Jason Suwito, Jeoff Harris, Dave Hammer, Pink Slip, and Paul Meany, who executive produced the album. MONO is also the first full-length for GIANT Music and with the news, K.Flay is dropping ‘Shy,’ the second single and video from the forthcoming LP.

K.Flay on ‘Shy’: “In my music, I’m so comfortable being loud and brazen, but in my personal life, I can be a bit shy. Especially when it comes to romantic relationships. I wrote this song after I’d just met my (now) girlfriend. And I sent it to her out of the blue. I guess I only know how to flirt through songs? It worked though.

“Dave Hammer produced this one and he and I have this crazy energy between us. I think when we get together to make music we’re able to disregard the ‘shoulds’ and be purely creative together. A lot of the guitar parts were just freestyle takes, us messing around. but there was a wildness to them that hit us both in the right places.”


  1. Are You Serious?
  2. Carsick
  3. Raw Raw
  4. Punisher
  5. Irish Goodbye (feat. Vic Fuentes Of Pierce The Veil)
  6. Hustler
  7. Spaghetti (feat. Kid Sistr)
  8. Bar Soap
  9. Watch Me Pt. 1
  10. In America
  11. Shy
  12. Watch Me Pt. 2
  13. Chaos Is Love
  14. Yes I’m Serious
  15. Perfectly Alone

Photo credit: Danielle Ernst

Leave a Reply