You are currently viewing Slayyyter announces sophomore album STARFUCKER; shares new single ‘Miss Belladonna’
Album Artwork

Slayyyter announces sophomore album STARFUCKER; shares new single ‘Miss Belladonna’

Self-made pop artist Slayyyter announces her second studio album, STARFUCKER, out everywhere on September 22 via FADER label. She also releases the album’s second single, ‘Miss Belladonna’.

‘Miss Belladonna,’ the second offering from STARFUCKER, is an empowering, synth-driven track that introduces fans to Slayyyter’s album persona. Slayyyter fulling engulfs herself in her new role, crooning, “Lipstick is red and my bag is Prada, he lives for love and I live for drama.” Combining an abundance of layered instrumentals with impressive vocals and production, ‘Miss Belladonna’ is over-the-top in the best way – exactly how Slayyyter wants it.

“I made this song in LA with my friends and collaborators Nicopop and Jbach. It’s one of my favorite songs from my album and definitely my most vocally ambitious. I’m singing operatic notes in some parts, the entire song is super maximalist-sounding dark pop. It’s a bit of a dramatized piece about an overly indulgent femme fatale,” explains Slayyyter. “I feel like the album comes from this character’s point of view, the entire song feels like a big moment and sonic shift for me as an artist. She starts drama, she’s a bit of a bitch. She’s using men to her advantage. She’s the ultimate starfucker.”

‘Miss Belladonna’ follows on the heels of the album’s punchy first single ‘Out Of Time’. On the track, Slayyyter couples her in-your-face production and club beats with business professional realness. Shadowed by upbeat instrumentals, the lyrics reveal the dark reality of the tribulations of trying to “make it” in entertainment. “Say goodnight angel eyes, you could be out of time, I’m out of time,” sings Slayyyter, admitting her inner uncertainty. The single’s visualiser gives fans an early glimpse into what they can expect from this new era of Slayyyter.

Slayyyter’s second full-length release, STARFUCKER, sees her delving deeper into her pop stardom with an extravagant Los Angeles starlet persona. The 12-track album is centered around themes of fame, sex, femme fatales, and celebrity obsession in Hollywood. Slayyyter shares, “This album is meant to feel like a pop dream sequence about losing love and chasing fame.” The electrifying production of the concept album is set to elevate her status as a rising pop trailblazer.


  1. I Love Hollywood!
  2. Miss Belladonna
  3. Dramatic
  4. My Body
  5. Memories of You
  6. Rhinestone Heart
  7. Erotic Electronic
  8. Purrr
  9. Plastic
  10. Girl Like Me
  11. Tear Me Open
  12. Out of Time
Photo credit: Callum Walker Hutchinson 

Leave a Reply