You are currently viewing Bad Hammer announce debut album End Of An Age and share new single ‘Court Of Love’
Album Artwork

Bad Hammer announce debut album End Of An Age and share new single ‘Court Of Love’

Berlin-based shadow-pop newcomers Bad Hammer have announced that their debut album, End Of An Age, will be released on November 25. Bad Hammer blends melancholic melodies with poignant guitar riffs, meandering along warm synth pads and subtly driving drum beats to dazzling effect. Thematically the songs that make up End of an Age are connected by referring to a state of being on hold, undetermined, between looking forwards and back, holding on to something and anticipating change.

Their new single, ‘Court Of Love’ is cocktail of punchy post–punk drums, cool synth waves and psychedelic guitar riffs. “Come on baby sue me right” sings Lisa Klinkhammer, summoning the courtroom as a stage for the end of a relationship.

On their new single, Bad Hammer says: “The song deals with a potential destructiveness and almost sportive hostility in and post relationships that finally end (in divorce), while the video takes a rather light-hearted perspective on the economics in the court of love.”

The self-produced music video for ‘Court of Love’ depicts a day in the lives of ‘Bad & Hammer’, a successful divorce lawyer duo. Within the documentary style video out-dated TV ads for their services pop up, reminiscent of the aggressive 80s/90s TV ads by New York lawyer Jim “the hammer“ Shapiro.

End Of An Age:

  1. Everyday
  2. Call Me
  3. Court Of Love
  4. Away
  5. Interlude (Moonlightshadow)
  6. River
  7. Come Down
  8. Stay
  9. Waltzing Lost
  10. American Themes

Photo credit: Chris Filippini

Leave a Reply